Sunday, March 18, 2012

One Minute.......

I received this email quite awhile ago and wanted to share...

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT....

In this election year, we, as Christians, need to be voting Christian values. We all need to be on our knees. Do you believe we can take God at His word? Call upon His name, then stand back and watch His wonders to behold. His scripture gives us, as Christians, ownership of this land and the ability to call upon God to heal it. I challenge you to do so. We have never been more desperate than now for God to heal our land.
2 Chronicles 7:14 :
If my people, which are called by my name shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.
During WWII, there was an advisor to Churchill who organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour for one minute to collectively pray for the safety of England, its people and peace. This had an amazing effect as bombing stopped.
There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. The United States of America and our citizens need prayer more than ever!
If you would like to participate,
Each evening at …
  9:00 PM Eastern Time
  8:00 PM Central
  7:00 PM Mountain
  6:00 PM Pacific
Stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, for peace in the world, for wisdom and courage for our leaders, the up-coming election, and that the Bible will remain the basis for the laws governing our land and that Christianity will grow in the U.S.  
If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along to them.
Someone said if people really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have.

Thank You

Please pass this onto anyone who you think will want to join us. God Bless You!!!

2 comments:

  1. i was so happy to see you visited my blog, my Old Historic House. I am your newest follower and I might not have ever seen your blog had you no visited mine and left such a nice comment. Richard

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hi BettyJean, just stopping by to say how delightful your blog is. Thanks so much for sharing. I have recently found your blog and am now following you, and will visit often. Please stop by my blog and perhaps you would like to follow me also. Have a wonderful day. Hugs, Chris
    http://chelencarter-retiredandlovingit.blogspot.ca/

    ReplyDelete

Please comment so I know you've stopped by.
I'd love to return the visit. Hugs, BettyJean